Requirement and Program Acceptability:
Utah law requires every person who serves alcohol in a restaurant, club, bar or tavern, to complete an alcohol training and education seminar within 30 days of employment and at least every 3 years thereafter.
Title 62A-15-401 of the Utah Code requires the individuals to complete the Alcohol Certification Course.
360training is an approved UT On Premise training provider.
Our Utah alcohol server training is an online course to teach you how to sell and serve alcoholic beverages safely and legally.
How to get your Card/Certificate:
After successfully completing this course and the final exam, you will be able to access your official Card from your 360training Learner account. This certificate is valid proof that you've taken the course.
You can also print the card from the state's website by going to this link:
On the left-hand side select "Server Search".
On the next page, enter your name and click "Search".
Click on your name and you'll be re-directed to another web page.
Enter the last four digits of your social security number and click "Generate Certificate".
A card sized certificate will appear in PDF format. You can print or download this card.
Note: You will not receive a card in the mail. You must download or print the card.
This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a responsible seller of alcohol. Specifically, you will learn how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability; how alcohol affects your customers; how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers; how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated; how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone; how to prevent and deal with disturbances; how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors; how to prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.